A Time to Heal: Online Retreat on Loving-Kindness

Loving-Kindness Online Retreat with John Bruna

Join us for an afternoon dedicated to healing our relationships with others and self-care. John Bruna will facilitate this timely retreat focused on developing the wisdom and application of loving-kindness for self and others. In these divisive times, John feels strongly that loving-kindness is foundational for healing ourselves and our communities.

When we cultivate loving-kindness, we are cultivating the direct antidote to the mental and emotional states of anger and hatred. As Martin Luther King Jr. expressed, “Hatred paralyzes life; love releases it. Hatred confuses life; love harmonizes it. Hatred darkens life; love illuminates it.” We cannot have love and hate for the same thing at the same time. Although love can quickly turn to hate and hate into love, they cannot fully exist simultaneously at the same moment for the same object.

As we cultivate the wisdom and practice of loving-kindness, we free ourselves of hatred, develop more peace and ease, and improve our relationships, and become more skillful in our interactions, including those we find difficult or challenging.

Loving-Kindness is universal to all and not limited to any spiritual or religious tradition. This is a practical practice that you will be able to incorporate immediately into your life.

The retreat is online and will consist of three sessions that are approximately fifty-minutes long with a ten-minute break in-between. Everyone will receive audio of the guided meditation practice. As usual, John will be donating his time. All donations will go to the Way of Compassion Foundation.

Date and Time: Sunday, November 15, 2020

  • Pacific Time: 1 pm to 4 pm
  • Mountain Time: 2 pm to 5 pm
  • Central Time: 3 pm to 6 pm
  • Eastern Time: 4 pm to 7 pm

Cost: By donation. You may offer any amount

Register: To register make a secure donation below (any amount). The retreat will use the Zoom online webinar platform. There will be breaks and time for reflection, and questions and answers.

Donate

* The retreat is limited to the first 100 people that register.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.