Buddhism 101 Course with John Bruna

Buddhism 101: Exploring the Core of Buddhist Philosophy

5-Week Online Webinar with John Bruna

Who was the Buddha? What did he teach? What do Buddhists believe? Is Buddhism a religion or a philosophy? Why do some Buddhists pray and others don’t? Can people of different faiths practice Buddhism? If you’ve ever asked yourself any of those questions, you’re not alone.

Buddhism is a vast and rich tradition of spiritual and philosophical knowledge. Today, many foundational Buddhist teachings designed to reduce suffering have found their way into modern psychology and are incorporated into evidence-based therapies.

If you would like to learn more about the history, philosophy, and practice of Buddhism, join us for this 5-week Buddhism 101 course taught by John Bruna.

Times: Tuesdays, beginning December 1st

  • 5 pm – 6 pm Pacific Time
  • 6 pm to 7 pm Mountain Time
  • 7 pm to 8 pm Central Time
  • 8 pm to 9 pm Eastern Time

Cost: By donation. The suggested donation is $50, but you may donate any amount. We do not want anyone to not participate due to a lack of resources.

Learn more about John Bruna

Register: You may register securely online by making a donation using the button below. For more information, email [email protected]

Donate

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *