The Healing Wisdom of the 12 Steps: A Universal Approach – John Bruna

 

 

The Healing Wisdom of the 12 Steps: A Universal Approach

12 Steps – All Traditions

Join us for this special offering of an in-depth exploration of the 12 Steps from a non-secular, universal perspective. The healing wisdom of the 12 Steps has helped millions of people all over the world engage in a way of living that provides freedom from their sufferings and rediscover their worthiness and value. They have helped people overcome addictions, co-dependency, trauma, and a multitude of other afflictions.

All too often, many people are unable to access the profound wisdom and healing of the 12 steps due to the Judeo-Christian language and the early twentieth-century context in which it was originally written. In this course, John Bruna will provide access to these transformative steps by integrating them with the latest scientific research, contemporary language, and a variety of spiritual and philosophical perspectives.

About John Bruna

John Bruna has been in continuous 12-step recovery since August 21, 1984. Having had to opportunity to transform his own life as a result of the 12 steps, John has devoted his life to helping others transform theirs.  This lead to careers as a substance abuse counselor, a teacher in a low-income minority high school, and as an ordained Buddhist monk in the Tibetan tradition. In 2012, John transitioned from monastic life and continues to be of service in any way that he can, remaining active in the 12 step communities. John has also authored two books, The Wisdom of a Meaningful Life and The Essential Guidebook to Mindfulness in Recovery,  is the co-founder of the Mindful Life Program and Mindfulness in Recovery, and the spiritual director for the Way of Compassion Dharma Center.


Course Details

This is a 10-week online course offered on Monday evenings. All proceeds will go to the Way of Compassion Foundation. John is donating his time.

Cost: By donation. The suggested donation is $100 ($10 per session). You may offer more or less. We want everyone to be able to attend regardless of their ability to pay.

Dates: Mondays, beginning November 30th through February 1st.

Times:

  • 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm Pacific Time
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Mountain Time
  • 7:30 pm – 8:30 pm Central Time
  • 8:30 pm – 9:30 pm Eastern Time

Register: To register use the donate button below. If you would like to pay by check, email Rachel, [email protected]

*Registration is limited to the first 100 people.

Donate


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *